News : Member Credit Union News

Scott Credit Union Adds Two New Missouri Counties to Field of Membership

Monday, March 4, 2019  
Share |

Local Credit Union Services Are Now Offered to Residents
of 26 Counties in Illinois and Three in Missouri


March 4, 2019– People who live or work in St. Louis City County and St. Charles County in Missouri are now eligible to open accounts with Scott Credit Union and take advantage of the value that it offers.


The credit union, with headquarters in Edwardsville, IL, recently received approval to add the two Missouri counties to its field of membership, according to Scott Credit Union President & CEO Frank Padak.


“Now, people who live or work in 26 counties in Illinois and three counties in Missouri can take advantage of our services and the better value we offer,” Padak added. “We are growing, adding branches, have launched a new high-rate checking account, and now are able to serve even more people. It’s an exciting time to be part of Scott Credit Union.”


In addition to St. Louis City County and St. Charles County, SCU membership is offered in St. Louis County in Missouri.


“We welcome the residents in the three Missouri counties to see why we are a great money-saving alternative,” he said. “We have opened branches in Ladue and Crestwood in St. Louis County, and now we have added the two additional counties on the Missouri side of the river. We are excited about the opportunities the Missouri market offers us for growth.”


In total, Scott Credit Union is open to anyone who lives or works in a 26-county area in Illinois, and now, anyone who lives or works in St. Louis City County, St. Charles County, as well as St. Louis County, Missouri. Additionally, anyone active or retired military also can have accounts with SCU.


Scott Credit Union is a financial cooperative. When someone opens an account at the credit union, they become a member and an owner. Because of its structure, Scott Credit Union has given $11 million back to members through a bonus dividend and loan interest rebate over the past 11 years.



“Our structure is really the best for consumers,” Padak added. “We don’t answer to a small group of stockholders. We answer to our members. Because of that structure, we pay more on our members’ savings, charge less when they need to borrow, and keep fees low.”


Scott Credit Union currently has 16 area locations: Scott Air Force Base; East Belleville; Fairview Heights; Collinsville; O’Fallon; Edwardsville; Waterloo; Highland; West Belleville; Mascoutah; Troy; Wood River; Columbia, IL; Ladue, MO; Crestwood, MO; and its Home Office in Edwardsville.


For details on opening accounts at Scott Credit Union, visit

Find a Defense Credit Union Today